Levellers

Faith & Social Justice: In the spirit of Richard Overton and the 17th C. Levellers

Racial Profiling vs. Terrorism

A new poll shows that Americans back the racial profiling of people who “look Middle Eastern” at airports as a way to increase security against terrorist attacks. Blogger Wasp Jerky thinks that make sense since everyone knows that white Americans never commit terrorist acts. Oh, except for these people. My thanks to WJ for telling the truth in a very funny manner.

August 30, 2006 - Posted by | race, terrorism prevention

1 Comment

  1. I am not saying I am necessarily for profiling, but if I lived in the middle east, and a bunch of white folks, be they from America, Britain, wherever, were performing terrorist attacks, I personally would understand if I was more likely to be stopped at an airport.

    Comment by Chance | September 6, 2006


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

