Levellers

Faith & Social Justice: In the spirit of Richard Overton and the 17th C. Levellers

2nd Annual 9/11 Interfaith Unity Walk

Ethics Daily has a great article on yesterday’s 2nd Annual 9/11 Interfaith Unity Walk in Washington, D.C. Check it out.

I find especially helpful that yesterday’s walk included Richard Cizik, VP for Government Affairs at the National Association of Evangelicals. Cizik admitted that evangelicals haven’t usually been deeply involved in interfaith dialogue, but said our post-9/ll world demands such.

I agree. I think evangelicals fear that if they become involved in interfaith dialogue, it will somehow lessen their commitment to evangelism. Can one believe, as I do, that Christians have “Good News” for others but still believe in learning about the other’s faith and looking for common ground? I think so and I am glad that someone with Cizik’s influence seems to agree.

September 12, 2006 - Posted by | interfaith

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

