Levellers

Faith & Social Justice: In the spirit of Richard Overton and the 17th C. Levellers

Anniversary

No serious blogging today, folks. 17 years ago today the beautiful woman on the left made me the happiest man in the world. The picture doesn’t do Kate justice. She’s camera shy and takes more pictures than she allows taken. (I think my oldest daughter took this one.) Yes, the most wonderful woman alive married me 17 years ago, today. I know she is the most wonderful woman because she continues to put up with me.Say, Kate, wasn’t that the first draft of your vows? “I, Kate, agree to put up with you, Michael, forever?”

At any rate, she has. Most of the time following has been extraordinarily happy and that part which hasn’t been has made us stronger. I look forward to at least 17 more years, God willing.

Baptist minister, former forestry scientist, naturalist, tree lover, crusader on behalf of the the poor and homeless, mother of my children, lover, beloved–all that and MORE in one woman. I surely don’t deserve her. Thank-you GOD!

Posted by Picasa

January 13, 2007 - Posted by | family

7 Comments

  1. Happy Anniversary!!!! Have a great day.

    Comment by Jim | January 13, 2007

  2. Happy anniversary, you two!

    Comment by Dan Trabue | January 13, 2007

  3. Congratulations! Have a wonderful day.

    Comment by Melissa Rogers | January 13, 2007

  4. I hope your whole family enjoys this wonderful day!

    Comment by Jonathan | January 13, 2007

  5. Happy anniversary and God bless you both in your ministries.

    Comment by PamBG | January 13, 2007

  6. Thanks, Everyone. It’s been fun! I promise to find a better picture for next year!

    Comment by Michael Westmoreland-White | January 13, 2007

  7. Happy anniversary! What a sweet tribute!

    Comment by texasinafrica | January 13, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

