Levellers

Faith & Social Justice: In the spirit of Richard Overton and the 17th C. Levellers

Molly & Peace Camp Friends

molly-at-peace-camp.jpgThe girl on the right in the foreground is my eldest daughter, Molly White (12),  sharing a quiet moment with some friends at this year’s “peace camp.”  This was Molly’s 1st year with the youth and not the children’s program.  All week long people came up to me and told me how impressed with Molly they were–so her mother must be doing some good parenting and maybe I’m not messing up too badly.  Molly worked on the peace mural and took 3 pictures of it which I promised to share on this blog.  She also participated in the youth-led worship service in a segment called, “If you ask me,” (She said, “If you ask me there would be no wealth or poverty.”) and she sang the closing song at Friday night’s open mic session–a setting of I Cor. 13 called, “Love Is.”

August 1, 2007 - Posted by | Baptists, family, peacemaking

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

