Levellers

Faith & Social Justice: In the spirit of Richard Overton and the 17th C. Levellers

Back Online

Well, the move is “complete” and I am back online, and I even have most of my library set up.  But I won’t have any real time to blog for a bit. Still unpacking boxes.  Many thanks to the “Middle Aged Moving Company” from my church.  Although most of us may have had to reach for aspirin and Ben-Gay on Sat. Night, we made most of the move a “done deal” in 6 hours.  Grace and peace, friends.

October 29, 2007 - Posted by | blogs

6 Comments

  1. Glad the move apparently went smoothly. Every time I move, I swear this is the place I’m going to stay until retirement. Hasn’t happened yet🙂

    Comment by D. P. | October 30, 2007

  2. Congrats on getting moved. Moving is a booger. I hope I can say “booger.” Does this remind anyone of Dr. Johnny Fever?

    I am so glad to see you back online. I had just found your blog through a friend, and I enjoy it VERY MUCH. I can’t wait to hear from you again.

    Comment by Yvette | October 30, 2007

  3. Nothing worse than having a ridiculous amount of books and having to move.

    Comment by Dan Morehead | October 30, 2007

  4. Welcome back. Glad to hear things went smoothly. I’m looking forward to more posts.

    Comment by eyemkmootoo | October 31, 2007

  5. In helping my daughter and son-in-law move 1200 miles away earlier this month, I was again reminded that upright pianos were not made for moving.

    Moves across town are almost as tough, though.

    Comment by Chuck | October 31, 2007

  6. Thanks for all the support (although how many books make a “ridiculous amount,” Dan?), friends and readers. Still trying to get out of the boxes. I’ve also discovered that the new office has more space, but is less convenient for quick blog updates!

    Comment by Michael Westmoreland-White | November 1, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

