Levellers

Faith & Social Justice: In the spirit of Richard Overton and the 17th C. Levellers

Index of Posts on Theological Dialogue Partners

Theological Mentors (Index to Series)

My Favorite Liberal Theologians

History of American Liberal Theology (Gary Dorrien)

CONSERVATIVE Evangelical Dialogue Partners

Dialogue Partners in the Wider Evangelical Tradition

My Debt to Jewish Thinkers

Brief Thoughts on Marcus Borg

Brief Thoughts on N. T. Wright

Brief Thoughts on Gary Dorrien

Hans Küng’s Theological Memoirs

From Ben Myers’ great blog, Faith and Theology, comes 2 great series of guest posts on great theologians and why the guest poster loves them. (I did not participate. Most of the series was before my time as a blogger and most of the rest was before I discovered theology blogs per se and Levellers was focusing exclusively on religious social criticism or the intersection between faith and politics.) They are so good that I am including links here so that others can read them. For the Love of God, IFor the Love of God, 2.

From the same blog, see the list of Kim Fabricius’ great guest posts, Propositions by Kim Fabricius.

More of these to come. This index will now be linked in the page on popular series.

July 28, 2008 - Posted by | theology

2 Comments

  1. […] in the Wider Evangelical Tradition This is a long overdue contribution to my series on Dialogue-Partners in Theology.  I first wrote a post on My Favorite Liberal Theologians outlining those theologians in the […]

    Pingback by Dialogue Partners in the Wider Evangelical Tradition « Levellers | August 24, 2009

  2. […] but here is a small interlude.  I have on this blog tried to describe major people who have influenced my life and thought, both from within my Baptist tradition, and from other traditions in the Body […]

    Pingback by Peace Church Influences on My Thought: Mennonites, Brethren, Quakers « Levellers | October 15, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

